Sathyam Cinemas

We walked together hand in hand across the aisle of Sathyam Cinemas. His Calvin Klein jeans and Burberry London perfume drew attention from every corner. He strode fast down the steps while I reduced my pace to admire the way he walked. He stopped and turned back to look at me. I blushed, he waved his hand to join him and I did.
A few girls from the third row cooed to each other, and I knew it’s about him, perks of having a smart boyfriend, I thought.
When I noticed a girl sitting left to the cozy couch we had booked, I pushed him across and sat to stay in the middle while that girl kept staring at my man. When he sat next, I moved closer and took his arms to ensure she realizes we are committed. Phew!
Lights dimmed, the crowd went mute, the movie screened and only silhouettes were visible, he tickled me and embraced. I blushed and looked at him, he stole a kiss quickly. That kind of kiss which pours his soul into me. “I will stay back in your apartment today,” I whispered. He winked and held me closer.
“Did you notice? Those girls were looking at you like anything. Why are you so smart?” I asked, staying tucked under his arms.
“No baby, they were looking at us. They stared at our togetherness. I smelled it.” he tried consoling.
Are you Sure Veera?” I struggled to turn my head to meet his eyes.
Am sure Rajesh, they looked at us like aliens. They will never understand, you sleep,” he patted me and hugged tightly.
6 thoughts on “Sathyam Cinemas”

    1. True πŸ™‚ A tricky one. I have not used He or She that would denote the gender, and also used a name that might be male or female. So the story will suit any reader πŸ™‚ I wrote with 2 men in mind πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

