Stripped

Fate, I blamed.
When I met the designated and the butterflies fluttered.
When my heart pounded faster, I thought it’s magical.
A wave of excitement and giddiness,
I sunk enough to trust wholeheartedly,
I felt like I’m in a trance,
That blush and smile, and the hormones that activated the red on my cheeks, Bliss!
Hands on the nape of my neck, and a hug that envelops the soul,
The flare in the belly has no compare,
Scooped my heart off, and head tumbling on the shoulders,
Stripped – not the clothes that covered the nude, but, also the ability to trust, and to believe that I deserve love.
— Kavipriya Moorthy
Love
7 thoughts on “Stripped”

Leave a Reply

